Results of a Drought

Pardon the blogging hiatus!! I didn’t realize how much I missed cooking/blogging until I heard my little garden speak out to me… Until I put the apron back on. You see, Southern California has been experiencing a horrible drought (and sunny days) and my garden seems to think that it’s Spring already!! My little tom-toms are in bloom and the garlics are sprouting hair like crazy!! I smiled at my little tomatoes and knew it was time to get back on track!

Slow-cooked spaghetti sauce came to mind today! Perfect opportunity to use the garlic and basil. Stay tuned for recipe and pictures!

I’m back! 🙂 Thanks for hanging around!

20140227-172927.jpg

Leave a Reply

