I Sea Food!

How random is it that I had cans of chopped clams in my cabinet? Well, due to randomness, I was able to simmer up a batch of CLAM LINGUINE…one of my best recipes to date! After rummaging through my kitchen to find ingredients to suffice my sister’s pasta craving, I decided I probably had enough of a foundation to make it work. Best leftovers ever!

Ingredients:
-3 cans of chopped clams in juice
-handful of salad shrimp (the baby kind)
-garlic (enough to your liking!)
-linguine pasta (note in the pictures that I only had thin spaghetti…oh well)
-1/4 cup olive oil
-1/4 cup butter
– 1/4 cup white wine
-dash of seafood seasoning
-parsley to flavor (I only had dried, but fresh would be better)

Directions:
1. Boil pasta as directed on box
2. Combine all ingredients and bring to a boil
3. Reduce heat and let simmer for 10 minutes
4. Combine sauce with pasta
5. Top of red chili flakes for a little kick!

This recipe literally takes 15 minutes to make so it’s great to make a huge batch and save for a few days. Just be cautious of garlic breath if you’re enjoying it at work the next day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

